Graduate Program Directors

Below is a listing of Graduate Program Directors by program as of August 25, 2017.

Program Name GPD Name GPD Email
Adult Education – MS Pham, Andy avpham@fiu.edu
Academic Advising – Cert Pham, Andy avpham@fiu.edu
Accounting – MA Ruiz, Cristobal crisruiz@fiu.edu
Addictions – Cert Helen Hayden, Mary Mary.Hayden@fiu.edu
Adult Education and Human Resource Development – EDD Pham, Andy avpham@fiu.edu
African & African Diaspora Studies – Cert Jones, Hilary Hilary.jones@fiu.edu
African and African Diaspora Studies – MA Jones, Hilary Hilary.jones@fiu.edu
Architecture – MA Chandler, Jason R chandler@fiu.edu
Architecture – MArch Chandler, Jason R chandler@fiu.edu
Art Education K-12 – MAT Chang, David Y changd@fiu.edu
Art Education K-12 – MS Chang, David Y changd@fiu.edu
Asian Studies – MA Heine, Steven heines@fiu.edu
Athletic Training – MS Restrepo, Jennifer L dohertyj@fiu.edu
Biochemistry – PhD Liu, Yuan yuan.liu@fiu.edu
Biology – MS Collins, Timothy timothy.collins@fiu.edu
Biology – PhD Collins, Timothy timothy.collins@fiu.edu
Biomedical Engineering – MS Lin, Wei-Chiang wei-chiang.lin@fiu.edu
Biomedical Engineering – PhD Lin, Wei-Chiang wei-chiang.lin@fiu.edu
Biomedical Science – PhD Agoulnik, Alexander aagoulni@fiu.edu
Business Administration – PhD
Accounting Track
Shirazi, Yasemin yasmin.shirazi@fiu.edu
Business Administration – PhD
Finance Track
Shirazi, Yasemin yasmin.shirazi@fiu.edu
Business Administration – PhD
Management and International Business Track
Shirazi, Yasemin yasmin.shirazi@fiu.edu
Business Administration – PhD
Management Information Systems Track
Shirazi, Yasemin yasmin.shirazi@fiu.edu
Business Administration – PhD
Marketing Track
Shirazi, Yasemin yasmin.shirazi@fiu.edu
Chemistry – MS Lees, Watson watson.lees@fiu.edu
Chemistry – PhD Lees, Watson watson.lees@fiu.edu
Chemistry (Professional Science Masters in Forensic Science-PSMFS) Jeannette Perr jperr@fiu.edu
Civil Engineering – MS Hadi, Mohammed A hadim@fiu.edu
Civil Engineering – MS Lau, Kingsley kingsley.lau@fiu.edu
Civil Engineering – PhD Hadi, Mohammed A hadim@fiu.edu
Civil Engineering – PhD Lau, Kingsley kingsley.lau@fiu.edu
Communication Sciences and Disorders – Cert Rollan, Natalie M. nrollan@fiu.edu
Communication Sciences and Disorders – MS Hough, Monica S monica.hough@fiu.edu
Community Development – Cert Alkadry, Mohamad mohamad.alkadry@fiu.edu
Computer Engineering – MS Yen, Kang K yenk@fiu.edu
Computer Science – MS Li, Tao tao.li@fiu.edu
Computer Science – PhD Li, Tao tao.li@fiu.edu
Conflict Resolution and Consensus Building – Cert Berner, Judith jbernier@fiu.edu
College of Medicine Agoulnik, Alexander aagoulni@fiu.edu
College of Law N. Ocasio, Alma alma.ocasio@fiu.edu
Construction Engineering and Management – Cert Ahmad, Irtishad U ahmadi@fiu.edu
Construction Management – MS Ahmad, Irtishad U ahmadi@fiu.edu
Corporate – MBA Ormaza, Sara sara.ormaza@fiu.edu
Counselor Education – MS Scanlon, Kelli kscanlon@fiu.edu
Counselor Education – MS
School Counseling Track
Pham, Andy avpham@fiu.edu
Creative Writing – MFA Standiford, Lester A standifo@fiu.edu
Criminal Justice – MS Stolzenberg, Lisa A stolzenb@fiu.edu
Cruise Ship and Super Yacht Design – Cert King, Janine janine.king@fiu.edu
Culturally Competent Nursing Education – Cert Gordon, Yhovana yhovana.gordon@fiu.edu
Curriculum and Instruction – EDD Dwyer, Eric dwyere@fiu.edu
Curriculum and Instruction – EDS Thirunarayanan, M.O. thiru@fiu.edu
Curriculum and Instruction – MS Thirunarayanan, M.O. thiru@fiu.edu
Curriculum and Instruction – MS
Curriculum Development Online
Iuspa, Flavia iuspaf@fiu.edu
Curriculum and Instruction – MS
Special Education
Bennett, Kyle kdbennet@fiu.edu
Curriculum and Instruction – PHD Dwyer, Eric dwyere@fiu.edu
Cybersecurity – MS Li, Tao tao.li@fiu.edu
Data Science – MS (Business Analytics Track) Klein, Richard msds-ba@fiu.edu
Data Science – MS (Hospitality Analytics Track) Alonso, Miguel malonsoj@fiu.edu
Dietetics and Nutrition – MS Campa, Adriana L campaa@fiu.edu
Dietetics and Nutrition – PhD Ercanli-Huffman, Fatma G huffmanf@fiu.edu
Distance and Executive Distance – MS Cilli, Joseph joseph.cilli@fiu.edu
Disaster Management – MA Congdon, Thomas F tcongdon@fiu.edu
Downtown – MBA Morini, Megan megan.morini@fiu.edu
Early Childhood Education – MS Bleiker, Charles A bleikerc@fiu.edu
Earth Systems Science – PhD Hickey-Vargas, Rosemary rosemary.hickey-vargas@fiu.edu
Economics – MA Pintea, Mihaela pinteam@fiu.edu
Economics – PhD Pintea, Mihaela pinteam@fiu.edu
Educational Administration and Supervision – EDD Cistone, Peter J cistonep@fiu.edu
Educational Leadership – Cert Pham, Andy avpham@fiu.edu
Educational Leadership – EDS Pham, Andy avpham@fiu.edu
Educational Leadership – MS Pham, Andy avpham@fiu.edu
Electric Power Engineering and Management – Cert Yen, Kang K kang.yen@fiu.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering – MS Yen, Kang nezih.pala@fiu.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering – PhD Pala, Nezih kang.yen@fiu.edu
Electrical Engineering – MS Yen, Kang K yenk@fiu.edu
Electrical Engineering – PhD Mohammed, Osama A mohammed@fiu.edu
Engineering Management – Cert Chen, Chin-Sheng chin-sheng.chen@fiu.edu
Engineering Management – MS Chen, Chin-Sheng chenc@fiu.edu
English – MA Luszczynska, Ana ana.luszczynska@fiu.edu
Enterprise Systems – Cert Chen, Chin-Sheng chin-sheng.chen@fiu.edu
Environmental Engineering – MS Hadi, Mohammed A hadim@fiu.edu
Environmental Engineering – MS Lau, Kingsley kingsley.lau@fiu.edu
Environmental Policy & Management – PSM Jayachandran, Krishnaswamy jayachan@fiu.edu
Environmental Studies – MS Hickey-Vargas, Rosemary rosemary.hickey-vargas@fiu.edu
European and Eurasian Studies – Cert Thiel, Markus thielm@fiu.edu
Exceptional Student Education – EDD Bennett, Kyle kdbennet@fiu.edu
Executive – MBA Morini, Megan megan.morini@fiu.edu
Finance – MS Lopez, Isabel Isabel.Lopez@fiu.edu
Flex – MBA Morini, Megan megan.morini@fiu.edu
Foreign Language Education (TESOL) – MS Dwyer, Eric dwyere@fiu.edu
Forensic Science – MS Mills, De Etta millsd@fiu.edu
Forensic Science – PSM Mills, De Etta Kay millsd@fiu.edu
Geographic Information Systems – Cert Melesse, Assefa melessea@fiu.edu
Geosciences – MS Hickey-Vargas, Rosemary rosemary.hickey-vargas@fiu.edu
Global – MBA
Dominican Track
Aristizabal, Jessica Jessica.Aristizabal2@fiu.edu
Global – MBA
Jamaica Track
Aristizabal, Jessica Jessica.Aristizabal2@fiu.edu
Global – MBA
Panama Track
Aristizabal, Jessica Jessica.Aristizabal2@fiu.edu
Global – MBA
Republic Track
Aristizabal, Jessica Jessica.Aristizabal2@fiu.edu
Global Affairs – MA Dinar, Shlomi dinars@fiu.edu
Global and Sociocultural Studies – MA Smith, Benjamin N bsmith@fiu.edu
Global and Sociocultural Studies – PhD Smith, Benjamin N bsmith@fiu.edu
Global Governance – MA Torres, Malena maga@fiu.edu
Grades 6-8 Mathematics Teaching – Cert Maria Fernandez maria.fernandez9@fiu.edu
Grades 6-8 Science Teaching – Cert Fernandez, Maria maria.fernandez9@fiu.edu
Grades K-5 Mathematics Teaching – Cert Fernandez, Maria maria.fernandez9@fiu.edu
Grades K-5 Science Teaching – Cert Maria Fernandez maria.fernandez9@fiu.edu
Health Economics – Cert Page, Timothy F tpage@fiu.edu
Health Informatics and Analytics – MS Mir, Nelis Nelis.Mir1@fiu.edu
Health Policy – Cert Page, Timothy F tpage@fiu.edu
Healthcare – MBA Lightbourn, Andre alightbo@fiu.edu
Healthcare Management – Cert Bradley, Mercedes mercedes.bradley@fiu.edu
Higher Education – PhD Pham, Andy avpham@fiu.edu
Higher Education – MS Pham, Andy avpham@fiu.edu
Higher Education Admin – EDD Pham, Andy avpham@fiu.edu
History – MA Otovo, Okezi ootovo@fiu.edu
History – PhD Otovo, Okezi ootovo@fiu.edu
Homeland Security and Emergency Management – Cert Alkadry, Mohamad mohamad.alkadry@fiu.edu
Hospitality Management – MS Zhao, Jinlin zhaoj@fiu.edu
Human Resource Policy and Management – Cert Alkadry, Mohamad mohamad.alkadry@fiu.edu
Human Resources Management – MS Alger, Paula paula.alger@fiu.edu
Iberian Studies – Cert Morcillo, Aurora morcillo@fiu.edu
Information Technology – MS Li, Tao tao.li@fiu.edu
Information Technology in Civil Engineering  – Cert Hadi, Mohammad A mohammed.hadi@fiu.edu
Information Technology in Civil Engineering  – Cert Lau, Kingsley kingsley.lau@fiu.edu
Interior Architecture – MA King, Janine M jking@fiu.edu
Interior Architecture – MIA King, Janine M jking@fiu.edu
International – MBA Aristizabal, Jessica Jessica.Aristizabal2@fiu.edu
International and Comparative Public Administration – Cert Alkadry, Mohamad mohamad.alkadry@fiu.edu
International and Intercultural Education – MS Pham, Andy avpham@fiu.edu
International Business – MBA Aristizabal, Jessica Jessica.Aristizabal2@fiu.edu
International Crime and Justice – PhD Guerette, Rob T guerette@fiu.edu
International Relations – PhD Zwingel, Susanne szwingel@fiu.edu
International Studies – MA Zwingel, Susanne szwingel@fiu.edu
Japanese Studies – Cert Heine, Steven asian@fiu.edu
Landscape Architecture – MA Rifkind, David drifkind@fiu.edu
Landscape Architecture – MLA Rifkind, David drifkind@fiu.edu
Latin American and Caribbean Studies – Cert Otovo, Okezi ootovo@fiu.edu
Latin American and Caribbean Studies – MA Otovo, Okezi ootovo@fiu.edu
Leadership and Professional Studies Pham, Andy avpham@fiu.edu
Liberal Studies – MA Xerohemona, Kiriake K xerohemo@fiu.edu
Linguistics – MA Mueller, Virginia Mueller vmueller@fiu.edu
Linguistics – MA Yavas, Feryal vmueller@fiu.edu
Logistics Engineering – MS Chen, Chin-Sheng Chin-Sheng.Chen@fiu.edu
Management Information Systems – MS Mir, Nelis nelis.mir1@fiu.edu
Marketing – MS Herrera, Jacqueline Jacqueline.Herrera2@fiu.edu
Mass Communication – MS Izquierdo, Aileen aiizquie@fiu.edu
Mass Communication – MS
Global Strategic Communication Creative Track
De Los Reyes, Grizelle gdelosre@fiu.edu
Mass Communication – MS
Global Strategic Communication Online
Izquierdo, Aileen aiizquie@fiu.edu
Mass Communication – MS
Global Strategic Communication Track
De Los Reyes, Grizelle gdelosre@fiu.edu
Mathematical Sciences – MS Chen, Zhenmin chenzh@fiu.edu
Materials Science and Engineering – MS El-Zahab, Bilal bilal.elzahab@fiu.edu
Materials Science and Engineering – PhD El-Zahab, Bilal bilal.elzahab@fiu.edu
Mathematics – Cert Chen, Zhenmin chenzh@fiu.edu
Mechanical Engineering – Cert El-Zahab, Bilal bilal.elzahab@fiu.edu
Mechanical Engineering – MS El-Zahab, Bilal bilal.elzahab@fiu.edu
Mechanical Engineering – PhD El-Zahab, Bilal bilal.elzahab@fiu.edu
Middle East and Central Asian Studies – Cert Mesbahi, Mohiaddin mesbahim@fiu.edu
Molecular and Biomedical Sciences – Cert Roller, Barbra & Weiler, Tracey rollerb@fiu.edu, tweiler@fiu.edu
Museum Studies – Cert Kolasinski, Jacek jacek.kolasinski@fiu.edu
Music – MM Galand, Joel galandj@fiu.edu
Music Education – MS Galand, Joel galandj@fiu.edu
National Security Studies – Cert Fonseca, Brian aldo.fonseca1@fiu.edu
Nurse Anesthetist – MSN Wunder, Linda linda.wunder@fiu.edu
Nursing – MSN Gordon, Yhovana D gordony@fiu.edu
Nursing – Nurse Practitioner – MSN
Adult Gerontology
Gordon, Yhovana D gordony@fiu.edu
Nursing – Nurse Practitioner – MSN
Child
Gordon, Yhovana D gordony@fiu.edu
Nursing – Nurse Practitioner – MSN
Family
Gordon, Yhovana D gordony@fiu.edu
Nursing – Nurse Practitioner – MSN
Psychiatric
Gordon, Yhovana D gordony@fiu.edu
Nursing – PhD Paul Ward, Amy R paulward@fiu.edu
Nursing Practice – DNP Leveille, Anastasia aleveill@fiu.edu
Occupational Therapy – MS Richard, Lynne Foster lyrichar@fiu.edu
Pediatric Nutrition – Cert Abel, Deborah deborah.abel@fiu.edu
Physical Education – MS Francesco, Charmaine De defrance@fiu.edu
Physical Therapy – DPT Vieira, Edgar Ramos evieira@fiu.edu
Physician Assistant Studies – MPAS Gutierrez, Pedro A peaguti@fiu.edu
Physics – MS Rodriguez, Jorge L. jrodrig@fiu.edu
Physics – PhD Rodriguez, Jorge L. jrodrig@fiu.edu
Political Science – MA Kostadinova, Tatiana P kostadin@fiu.edu
Political Science – PhD Kostadinova, Tatiana P kostadin@fiu.edu
Post Masters – Nurse Practitioner (Family, Adult Gerontology, Child, or Psychiatric and Mental Health) – Cert Gordon, Yhovana yhovana.gordon@fiu.edu
Post Masters Certificate – Nursing Education – Cert Gordon, Yhovana yhovana.gordon@fiu.edu
Post-MSW Certificate in Clinical Practice – Cert Hayden, Mary Helen haydenm@fiu.edu
Professional – MBA Morini, Megan megan.morini@fiu.edu
Psychology – MS Frazier, Leslie D frazier@fiu.edu
Psychology – PhD Frazier, Leslie D frazier@fiu.edu
Public Administration – MPA Cheng, Shaoming scheng@fiu.edu
Public Administration, and Public Management – Cert Alkadry, Mohamad malkadry@fiu.edu
Public Affairs- PhD Ganapati, Sukumar ganapati@fiu.edu
Public Finance, Procurement, and Contract Management – Cert Alkadry, Mohamad mohamad.alkadry@fiu.edu
Public Health – (MPH/Cert) – Environmental and Occupational Health Track Deoraj, Alok adeoraj@fiu.edu
Public Health – (PhD and MPH) – Health Promotion and Disease Prevention track McCoy, H. Virginia mccoyh@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH – Biostatistics Track Khan, Hafiz hmkhan@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH – Epidemiology Track Pekovic, Vukosava pekovic@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD – Epidemiology Track Cano, Miguel Angel mcanojr@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH – Health Policy and Management Track Arrieta, Alejandro aarrieta@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD – Environmental and Occupational Health Track Tieu, Kim Ktieu@fiu.edu
Public Management – Cert Alkadry, Mohamad mohamad.alkadry@fiu.edu
Reading Education – MS Fine, Joyce C finej@fiu.edu
Real Estate – MS Angelo, Rocco angelor@fiu.edu
Recreation & Sports Management – MS – Recreation & Sports Management Track Pham, Andy avpham@fiu.edu
Recreation & Sports Management – MS – Recreational Therapy Track Pham, Andy avpham@fiu.edu
Religious Studies – Cert Wuaku, Albert albert.kafui_wuaku@fiu.edu
Religious Studies – MA Wuaku, Albert albert.kafui_wuaku@fiu.edu
School Psychology – EDS Pham, Andy avpham@fiu.edu
Social Welfare – PhD Beaulaurier, Richard richard.beaulaurier@fiu.edu
Social Work – Cert Hayden, Mary Helen haydenm@fiu.edu
Social Work – MSW Hayden, Mary Helen haydenm@fiu.edu
Social Work Practice with the Elderly – Cert Hayden, Mary Helen haydenm@fiu.edu
Spanish – MA Silverman, Renee renee.silverman@fiu.edu
Spanish – PhD Silverman, Renee renee.silverman@fiu.edu
Spanish Language Journalism: Investigative Reporting – Cert Alvarado, Alejandro jalvarad@fiu.edu
Special Education – MS Online Cramer, Elizabeth cramere@fiu.edu
Speech Language Pathology – MS Hough, Monica S mshough@fiu.edu
Statistics – MS Chen, Zhenmin chenzh@fiu.edu
Teaching and Learning Iuspa, Flavia iuspaf@fiu.edu
Telecommunications and Networking – MS Li, Tao tao.li@fiu.edu
TESOL Dwyer, Eric dwyere@fiu.edu
Urban Education – MS Pham, Andy avpham@fiu.edu
Visual Arts – MFA Patel, Alpesh alpesh.patel@fiu.edu
Water, Environment and Developmental Studies  – Cert Melesse, Assefa melessea@fiu.edu
Women’s Studies – Cert Darici, Yesim dariciy@fiu.edu
Women’s & Gender Studies – Cert Gonzalez, Tamara erbant@fiu.edu

Last updated: June 20, 2017