Graduate Program Directors

Below is a listing of Graduate Program Directors by program as of July 23, 2019.

Program Name Sub-Plan First Name Last Name GPD Email
Accounting – MAcc Cynthia Teijeiro cteijeir@fiu.edu
Adult Ed / Human Res Dev – EDD Daniel Saunders dsaunder@fiu.edu
Adult Ed / Human Res Dev – MS Andy Pham avpham@fiu.edu
Adult Education – MS Tonette Rocco roccot@fiu.edu
Adv Adult Geron Nur Prac – MSN Yhovana Gordon gordony@fiu.edu
Adv Child Nurse Prac – MSN Yhovana Gordon gordony@fiu.edu
Adv Family Nurse Prac – MSN Yhovana Gordon gordony@fiu.edu
Adv Psychiatric Nur Prac – MSN Yhovana Gordon gordony@fiu.edu
African & African Diaspora Stu Hilary Jones hijones@fiu.edu
App Mathematical Sci – PhD Philippe Rukimbira rukim@fiu.edu
Architecture – MA Jason Chandler chandler@fiu.edu
Architecture – MArch Jason Chandler chandler@fiu.edu
Art Education K-12  – MS David Chang changd@fiu.edu
Art Education K-12 – MAT David Chang changd@fiu.edu
Asian Studies – MA Steven Heine heines@fiu.edu
Athletic Training – MS Michelle Odai odaim@fiu.edu
Biochemistry – PhD Yuan Liu yualiu@fiu.edu
Biology – MS Timothy Collins collinst@fiu.edu
Biology – PhD Timothy Collins collinst@fiu.edu
Biomedical Engineering – MS Jorge Riera Diaz jrieradi@fiu.edu
Biomedical Engineering – PhD Jorge Riera Diaz jrieradi@fiu.edu
Biomedical Science – PhD Alexander Agoulnik aagoulni@fiu.edu
Business Administration – PhD George Marakas gmarakas@fiu.edu
Chemistry – MS Watson Lees leeswj@fiu.edu
Chemistry – PhD Watson Lees leeswj@fiu.edu
Civil Engineering – MS Kingsley Lau kilau@fiu.edu
Civil Engineering – PhD Kingsley Lau kilau@fiu.edu
Comparative Sociology – PhD Benjamin Smith bsmith@fiu.edu
Computer Engineering – MS Kang Yen yenk@fiu.edu
Computer Science – MS Jason Liu liux@fiu.edu
Computer Science – PhD Jason Liu liux@fiu.edu
Construction Management – MS Nipesh Pradhananga npradhan@fiu.edu
Corporate – MBA Sara Ormaza ormazas@fiu.edu
Counselor Education – MS Andy Pham avpham@fiu.edu
Creative Writing – MFA Lester Standiford standifo@fiu.edu
Criminal Justice – MS Rosa Chang rechang@fiu.edu
Curriculum and Instruct – EDD Elizabeth Cramer cramere@fiu.edu
Curriculum and Instruct – EDS Elizabeth Cramer cramere@fiu.edu
Curriculum and Instruct – MS Flavia Iuspa iuspaf@fiu.edu
Curriculum and Instruction-PHD Elizabeth Cramer cramere@fiu.edu
Cybersecurity – MS Jason Liu liux@fiu.edu
Data Science – MS Jason Liu liux@fiu.edu
Dietetics and Nutrition – MS Evelyn Enrione enrionee@fiu.edu
Dietetics and Nutrition – PhD Fatma Ercanli-Huffman huffmanf@fiu.edu
Disaster Management – MA Dulce Suarez dboza@fiu.edu
Doctor of Ath Training-DAT Shawn Felton sfelton@fiu.edu
Doctorate of Business Adm-DBA George Marakas gmarakas@fiu.edu
Downtown – MBA Diana Medina dimedina@fiu.edu
Early Childhood Education – MS Charles Bleiker bleikerc@fiu.edu
Earth Systems Science – PhD Rosemary Hickey-Vargas hickey@fiu.edu
Economics – MA Tobias Pfutze tpfutze@fiu.edu
Economics – PhD Tobias Pfutze tpfutze@fiu.edu
Educational Admin / Supv – EDD Daniel Saunders dsaunder@fiu.edu
Educational Lead Pol Stu – EDD Daniel Saunders dsaunder@fiu.edu
Educational Leadership – EDS Andy Pham avpham@fiu.edu
Educational Leadership – MS Andy Pham avpham@fiu.edu
Elec & Comp Eng – PhD Nezih Pala npala@fiu.edu
Electrical Engineering – MS Kang Yen yenk@fiu.edu
Electrical Engineering – PhD Nezih Pala npala@fiu.edu
Engineering Management – MS Chin-Sheng Chen chenc@fiu.edu
English – MA Martha Schoolman mschoolm@fiu.edu
Environmental Engineering – MS Kingsley Lau kilau@fiu.edu
Environmental Studies – MS Rosemary Hickey-Vargas hickey@fiu.edu
Envrion Policy & Mgmt – PSM Krishnaswamy Jayachandran jayachan@fiu.edu
Evening – MBA Milza Rosales mrosale@fiu.edu
Exceptional Student Ed – EDD Kyle Bennett kdbennet@fiu.edu
Executive MBA Diana Medina dimedina@fiu.edu
Finance – MSF Isabel Lopez lopezi@fiu.edu
Flex MBA Diana Medina dimedina@fiu.edu
Foreign Language Educ – MS Eric Dwyer dwyere@fiu.edu
Forensic Science – MS Jeffrey Wells jedwell@fiu.edu
Forensic Science – PSM Sara Casado Zapico scasadoz@fiu.edu
Geosciences – MS Rosemary Hickey-Vargas hickey@fiu.edu
Geosciences – PhD Rosemary Hickey-Vargas hickey@fiu.edu
Global & Sociocult Stud – PhD Benjamin Smith bsmith@fiu.edu
Global & Sociocult Studies-MA Benjamin Smith bsmith@fiu.edu
Global Affairs – MA Malena Torres maltorre@fiu.edu
Health Services Admin – MHSA Salvatore Barbera sbarbera@fiu.edu
Higher Education – EDD Daniel Saunders dsaunder@fiu.edu
Higher Education Admin – MS Andy Pham avpham@fiu.edu
Higher Education- PhD Daniel Saunders dsaunder@fiu.edu
History – MA Okezi Otovo ootovo@fiu.edu
History – PhD Okezi Otovo ootovo@fiu.edu
Hlth Inform Analytics – MS Joshua Pruna jpruna@fiu.edu
Hlth Inform Mgmt Sys – MS Majelissa Luna mluna@fiu.edu
Hospitality Management – MS Jan Macko jmacko@fiu.edu
Human Resources Mgt – MS Aiko Ortega aiortega@fiu.edu
Information Systems – MS Joshua Pruna jpruna@fiu.edu
Information Technology -MS Jason Liu liux@fiu.edu
Interior Architecture – MA Janine King jking@fiu.edu
Interior Architecture – MIA Janine King jking@fiu.edu
Internat Crime & Justice – PhD Rosa Chang rechang@fiu.edu
International Business – MIB Jessica Aristizabal jaristiz@fiu.edu
International MBA Jessica Aristizabal jaristiz@fiu.edu
International Real Estate – MS Isabel Lopez lopezi@fiu.edu
International Relations – PhD Harry Gould gouldh@fiu.edu
International Studies – MA Harry Gould gouldh@fiu.edu
Intl and Intercultural Ed – MS Andy Pham avpham@fiu.edu
Kinesiology Exercise Sci – MS Arturo Leyva aleyva@fiu.edu
Landscape Architecture – MA David Rifkind drifkind@fiu.edu
Landscape Architecture – MLA David Rifkind drifkind@fiu.edu
Latin Amer Carib Studies – MA Joseph Holbrook jholbroo@fiu.edu
Liberal Studies – MA Kiriake Xerohemona xerohemo@fiu.edu
Linguistics – MA Ellen Thompson thompson@fiu.edu
Logistics & Supply Chain Mgmt Jacqueline Alonso jherrera@fiu.edu
Logistics Engineering – MS Chin-Sheng Chen chenc@fiu.edu
Marketing – MS Anthony Miyazaki miyazaki@fiu.edu
Mass Communication – MS Aileen Izquierdo aiizquie@fiu.edu
Mass Communication – MS SPLONLINE Jose Alejandro Alvarado jalvarad@fiu.edu
Materials Sci and Engr – MS Zhe Cheng zhcheng@fiu.edu
Materials Sci and Engr – PhD Zhe Cheng zhcheng@fiu.edu
Mechanical Engineering – MS Zhe Cheng zhcheng@fiu.edu
Mechanical Engineering – PhD Zhe Cheng zhcheng@fiu.edu
Music – MM Joel Galand galandj@fiu.edu
Music Education – MS Joel Galand galandj@fiu.edu
Nurse Anesthetist – MSN Jeffrey Groom groomj@fiu.edu
Nursing – MSN Yhovana Gordon gordony@fiu.edu
Nursing – PhD Tami Thomas tthomas@fiu.edu
Nursing Practice – DNP Nancy Viera nviera@fiu.edu
Occupational Therapy – MS Lynne Richard lyrichar@fiu.edu
Physical Education – MS Arturo Leyva aleyva@fiu.edu
Physician Asst Studies – MPAS Pedro Gutierrez peaguti@fiu.edu
Physics – MS Jorge Rodriguez jrodrig@fiu.edu
Physics – PhD Jorge Rodriguez jrodrig@fiu.edu
Political Science – MA Barry Levitt levittb@fiu.edu
Political Science – PhD Barry Levitt levittb@fiu.edu
Professional MBA Diana Medina dimedina@fiu.edu
Psychology – MS Leslie Frazier frazier@fiu.edu
Psychology – PhD Leslie Frazier frazier@fiu.edu
Public Administration – MPA Shaoming Cheng scheng@fiu.edu
Public Administration – MPA EXECMPA Shaoming Cheng scheng@fiu.edu
Public Affairs- PhD Milena Neshkova mneshkov@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH Deidre Okeke dokeke@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH BIOSTATS Zoran Bursac zbursac@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH BRBEHENV Alok Deoraj adeoraj@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH ENVROCPHL Alok Deoraj adeoraj@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH EPDEMIOL2 Vukosava Pekovic pekovic@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH GENONLINE Deidre Okeke dokeke@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH HLTPOMGT Alejandro Arrieta alejarri@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH HTECON Alejandro Arrieta alejarri@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH HTHPROMTN Rashida Biggs rbiggs@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH INFDISEPI Vukosava Pekovic pekovic@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH MCHDHLTH Melissa Howard mehoward@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD BRBEHENV2 Jeremy Chambers jwchambe@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD ENVROCPHL2 Jeremy Chambers jwchambe@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD ENVTOXIC Jeremy Chambers jwchambe@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD EPDEMIOL Miguel Cano Jr mcanojr@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD HLTHDISP Mariana Sanchez msanche@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD HLTHPROM H Virginia McCoy mccoyh@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD HLTHSYSRES Benjamin Amick III bamickii@fiu.edu
Reading Education – MS Joyce Fine finej@fiu.edu
Recreation Sport Mgt – MS Andy Pham avpham@fiu.edu
Religious Studies – MA Albert Wuaku wuakua@fiu.edu
School Psychology – EDS Andy Pham avpham@fiu.edu
Social Welfare – PhD Richard Beaulaurier rbeaulau@fiu.edu
Social Work – MSW Mary Helen Hayden haydenm@fiu.edu
Spanish – MA Renee Silverman silvermr@fiu.edu
Spanish – PhD Renee Silverman silvermr@fiu.edu
Special Education – MS Kyle Bennett kdbennet@fiu.edu
Speech Language Pathology – MS Monica Hough mshough@fiu.edu
Statistics – MS Zhenmin Chen chenzh@fiu.edu
Telecom and Networking – MS Jason Liu liux@fiu.edu
Urban Design – MA David Rifkind drifkind@fiu.edu
Urban Education – MS Andy Pham avpham@fiu.edu
Visual Arts – MFA David Chang changd@fiu.edu