Graduate Program Directors

Below is a listing of Graduate Program Directors by program as of January 20, 2021. To request updates, complete the Program Update Form under Program Director’s Resources.

Program Name Sub-Plan GPD Name GPD Email
Accounting – MAcc Teijeiro,Cynthia V cteijeir@fiu.edu
Adult Ed / Human Res Dev – EDD Saunders,Daniel Brian dsaunder@fiu.edu
Adult Ed / Human Res Dev – MS Rocco,Tonette S roccot@fiu.edu
Adult Geron Pri Nur Prac – MSN Bogopolskiy,Tatayana bogopolt@fiu.edu
African & African Diaspora Stu McIntyre-McCullough,Keisha Simone kemcinty@fiu.edu
App Mathematical Sci – PhD Roudenko,Svetlana Anatolyevna sroudenk@fiu.edu
Architecture – MA Chandler,Jason R chandler@fiu.edu
Architecture – MArch Chandler,Jason R chandler@fiu.edu
Art Education K-12 – MAT Chang,David Y changd@fiu.edu
Art Education- MS Chang,David Y changd@fiu.edu
Asian Studies – MA Heine,Steven heines@fiu.edu
Athletic Training – MS Odai,Michelle L odaim@fiu.edu
Biochemistry – PhD Liu,Yuan yualiu@fiu.edu
Biology – MS Collins,Timothy M collinst@fiu.edu
Biology – PhD Collins,Timothy M collinst@fiu.edu
Biomedical Engineering – MS Hutcheson,Joshua Daniel jhutches@fiu.edu
Biomedical Engineering – PhD Riera Diaz,Jorge J jrieradi@fiu.edu
Biomedical Science – PhD Agoulnik,Alexander aagoulni@fiu.edu
Business Administration – PhD Marakas,George Michael gmarakas@fiu.edu
Chemistry – MS Rein,Kathleen S reink@fiu.edu
Chemistry – PhD Rein,Kathleen S reink@fiu.edu
Civil Engineering – MS Mehrabi,Armin Barzegar amehrabi@fiu.edu
Civil Engineering – PhD Mehrabi,Armin Barzegar amehrabi@fiu.edu
Cognitive Neuroscience – PhD Dick,Anthony S adick@fiu.edu
Comparative Sociology – PhD Hollander,Gail M hollande@fiu.edu
Computer Engineering – MS Deng,Hai hdeng@fiu.edu
Computer Science – MS Carbunar,Bogdan O.P. carbunar@fiu.edu
Computer Science – PhD Carbunar,Bogdan O.P. carbunar@fiu.edu
Construction Management – MS Elzomor,Mohamed melzomor@fiu.edu
Counselor Education – MS Pham,Andy V avpham@fiu.edu
Creative Writing – MFA Standiford,Lester A standifo@fiu.edu
Criminal Justice – MS Chang,Rosa Elena rechang@fiu.edu
Curriculum and Instruct – MS Iuspa,Flavia E iuspaf@fiu.edu
Curriculum and Instruction-PHD Cramer,Elizabeth D cramere@fiu.edu
Cybersecurity – MS Carbunar,Bogdan O.P. carbunar@fiu.edu
Data Science – MS Liu,Jason X liux@fiu.edu
Dietetics and Nutrition – MS Enrione,Evelyn B enrionee@fiu.edu
Dietetics and Nutrition – PhD Coccia,Catherine C ccoccia@fiu.edu
Disaster Management – MA Suarez,Dulce Maria dboza@fiu.edu
Doctor of Ath Training-DAT Konin,Jeffrey G jkonin@fiu.edu
Doctor of Design-DDes Chandler,Jason R chandler@fiu.edu
Doctorate of Business Adm-DBA Marakas,George Michael gmarakas@fiu.edu
Downtown – MBA Medina,Diana dimedina@fiu.edu
Early Childhood Education – MS Bleiker,Charles A bleikerc@fiu.edu
Earth Systems Science – PhD Melesse,Assefa M melessea@fiu.edu
Economics – MA Miyagiwa,Kazuyuki kmiyagiw@fiu.edu
Economics – PhD Miyagiwa,Kazuyuki kmiyagiw@fiu.edu
Educational Lead Pol Stu – EDD Saunders,Daniel Brian dsaunder@fiu.edu
Educational Leadership – EDS Lopez,Sharon Margaret smlopez@fiu.edu
Educational Leadership – MS Lopez,Sharon Margaret smlopez@fiu.edu
Elec & Comp Eng – PhD Bai,Ou obai@fiu.edu
Electrical Engineering – MS Deng,Hai hdeng@fiu.edu
Engineering and Comp Edu- PhD Strong,Alexandra Coso astrong@fiu.edu
Engineering Management – MS Chen,Chin-Sheng chenc@fiu.edu
English – MA Schoolman,Martha mschoolm@fiu.edu
Environmental Engineering – MS Mehrabi,Armin Barzegar amehrabi@fiu.edu
Environmental Studies – MS Melesse,Assefa M melessea@fiu.edu
Envrion Policy & Mgmt – PSM Jayachandran,Krishnaswamy jayachan@fiu.edu
Exceptional Student Ed – EDD Bennett,Kyle D kdbennet@fiu.edu
Executive MBA Medina,Diana dimedina@fiu.edu
Family Nurse Prac – MSN Gordon,Yhovana D gordony@fiu.edu
Finance – MSF Lopez,Isabel E lopezi@fiu.edu
Flex MBA Medina,Diana dimedina@fiu.edu
Foreign Language Educ – MS Dwyer,Eric S dwyere@fiu.edu
Forensic Science – MS Wells,Jeffrey D jedwell@fiu.edu
Forensic Science – PSM Casado Zapico,Sara scasadoz@fiu.edu
Geosciences – MS Melesse,Assefa M melessea@fiu.edu
Global & Sociocult Stud – PhD Hollander,Gail M hollande@fiu.edu
Global & Sociocult Studies-MA Hollander,Gail M hollande@fiu.edu
Global Affairs – MA Torres,Malena maltorre@fiu.edu
Health Services Admin – MHSA Comellas Quinones,Mariceli mcomella@fiu.edu
Higher Education – EDD Saunders,Daniel Brian dsaunder@fiu.edu
Higher Education Admin – MS Schulze,Rebekah Freeman rschulze@fiu.edu
Higher Education- PhD Saunders,Daniel Brian dsaunder@fiu.edu
History – MA Otovo,Okezi ootovo@fiu.edu
History – PhD Otovo,Okezi ootovo@fiu.edu
Hlth Inform Analytics – MS Packer,Claudia cpacker@fiu.edu
Hlth Inform Mgmt Sys – MS Packer,Claudia cpacker@fiu.edu
Hospitality Management – MS Foligno,Dana Anne dfoligno@fiu.edu
Human Resources Mgt – MS Ortega,Aiko Kristie aiortega@fiu.edu
Information Systems – MS Packer,Claudia cpacker@fiu.edu
Information Technology -MS Liu,Jason X liux@fiu.edu
Interior Architecture – MA King,Janine M jking@fiu.edu
Interior Architecture – MIA King,Janine M jking@fiu.edu
Internat Crime & Justice – PhD Chang,Rosa Elena rechang@fiu.edu
International Business – MIB Aristizabal,Jessica jaristiz@fiu.edu
International MBA Aristizabal,Jessica jaristiz@fiu.edu
International Real Estate – MS Lopez,Isabel E lopezi@fiu.edu
International Relations – PhD Zeng,Jin jzeng@fiu.edu
International Studies – MA Zeng,Jin jzeng@fiu.edu
Internet of Things – MS Deng,Hai hdeng@fiu.edu
Intl and Intercultural Ed – MS Landorf,Hilary C landorfh@fiu.edu
Kinesiology Exercise Sci – MS Kostrna,Jason Ritchie jkostrna@fiu.edu
Landscape Architecture – MA Rovira,Roberto J rovirar@fiu.edu
Landscape Architecture – MLA Rovira,Roberto J rovirar@fiu.edu
Latin Amer Carib Studies – MA Holbrook,Joseph Wesley jholbroo@fiu.edu
Liberal Studies – MA Xerohemona,Kiriake K xerohemo@fiu.edu
Linguistics – MA Thompson,Ellen thompson@fiu.edu
Logi & Supply Chain Mgmt – MS Castillo Fernandez,Jessica jcastill@fiu.edu
Logistics Engineering – MS Chen,Chin-Sheng chenc@fiu.edu
Marketing – MS Cantos,Helen cantosh@fiu.edu
Mass Communication – MS Izquierdo,Aileen aiizquie@fiu.edu
Materials Sci and Engr – MS Radu,Daniela Rodica dradu@fiu.edu
Materials Sci and Engr – PhD Radu,Daniela Rodica dradu@fiu.edu
Mathematical Sciences – MS Roudenko,Svetlana Anatolyevna sroudenk@fiu.edu
Mechanical Engineering – MS Radu,Daniela Rodica dradu@fiu.edu
Mechanical Engineering – PhD Radu,Daniela Rodica dradu@fiu.edu
Music – MM Galand,Joel galandj@fiu.edu
Music Education – MS Galand,Joel galandj@fiu.edu
Nurse Anesthetist – MSN Groom,Jeffrey A groomj@fiu.edu
Nursing – MSN Gordon,Yhovana D gordony@fiu.edu
Nursing – PhD Thomas,Tami Lynn tthomas@fiu.edu
Nursing Practice – DNP Viera,Nancy nviera@fiu.edu
Occupational Therapy – MS Richard,Lynne Foster lyrichar@fiu.edu
Ped Pri Care Nurse Prac – MSN Bogopolskiy,Tatayana bogopolt@fiu.edu
Physical Therapy – DPT Tackoor,Kuanchanok ktackoor@fiu.edu
Physician Asst Studies – MPAS Clement,Chantal clementc@fiu.edu
Physics – MS Rodriguez,Jorge L jrodrig@fiu.edu
Physics – PhD Rodriguez,Jorge L jrodrig@fiu.edu
Political Science – MA Evans,Kevin A keaevan@fiu.edu
Political Science – PhD Evans,Kevin A keaevan@fiu.edu
Professional MBA Medina,Diana dimedina@fiu.edu
Psyc Men Hlth Nur Prac – MSN Gordon,Yhovana D gordony@fiu.edu
Psychology – MS Frazier,Leslie D frazier@fiu.edu
Psychology – PhD Frazier,Leslie D frazier@fiu.edu
Public Administration – MPA Cheng,Shaoming scheng@fiu.edu
Public Affairs- PhD Neshkova,Milena I mneshkov@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH BIOSTATS Bursac,Zoran zbursac@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH BRBEHENV Deoraj,Alok adeoraj@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH ENVROCPHL Deoraj,Alok adeoraj@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH EPDEMIOL2 Pekovic,Vukosava pekovic@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH GENONLINE Peterson,Yasenka Veronique ypeterso@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH HLTPOMGT Davis,Donna Elizabeth doedavi@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH HTHPROMTN Biggs,Rashida rbiggs@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH INFDISEPI Pekovic,Vukosava pekovic@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH MCHDHLTH Howard,Melissa M mehoward@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH MDMPHEPI2 Pekovic,Vukosava pekovic@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD BRBEHENV2 Chambers,Jeremy W jwchambe@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD ENVROCPHL2 Chambers,Jeremy W jwchambe@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD ENVTOXIC Chambers,Jeremy W jwchambe@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD EPDEMIOL Cano Jr,Miguel A mcanojr@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD HLTHDISP Biersteker,Susan sbierste@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD HLTHPROM Biersteker,Susan sbierste@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD HLTHSYSRES Arrieta,Alejandro alejarri@fiu.edu
Reading/Literacy Education-MS Fine,Joyce C finej@fiu.edu
Recreation Sport Mgt – MS Pham,Andy V avpham@fiu.edu
Religious Studies – MA Wuaku,Albert K wuakua@fiu.edu
School Psychology – EDS Pham,Andy V avpham@fiu.edu
Social Welfare – PhD Beaulaurier,Richard L rbeaulau@fiu.edu
Social Work – MSW Hayden,Mary Helen haydenm@fiu.edu
Spanish – MA Baralt,Melissa mbaralt@fiu.edu
Spanish – PhD Baralt,Melissa mbaralt@fiu.edu
Special Education – MS Bennett,Kyle D kdbennet@fiu.edu
Speech Language Pathology – MS Hough,Monica S mshough@fiu.edu
Statistics – MS Roudenko,Svetlana Anatolyevna sroudenk@fiu.edu
Teaching & Learning – EDS Cramer,Elizabeth D cramere@fiu.edu
Teaching and Learning-PHD Cramer,Elizabeth D cramere@fiu.edu
Telecom and Networking – MS Carbunar,Bogdan O.P. carbunar@fiu.edu
Urban Design – MA Rifkind,David M drifkind@fiu.edu
Urban Education – MS Meyer,Martha Michelle barantom@fiu.edu
Visual Arts – MFA Chang,David Y changd@fiu.edu