Graduate Program Directors

Below is a listing of Graduate Program Directors by program as of Wednesday, July 10, 2024. To request updates, complete the Program Update Form under Program Director’s Resources. Important: Please make sure to complete the Program Update Form, as this is how the information is updated in PantherSoft by the Admissions’ IT Team. The GPD list below is retrieved from PantherSoft, and intended for currently enrolled graduate students.

Program Name Sub-Plan GPD First Name GPD Last Name GPD Email
Accounting – MAcc Cynthia Teijeiro cteijeir@fiu.edu
Adult Ed / Human Res Dev – EDD Ethan Kolek ekolek@fiu.edu
Adult Ed / Human Res Dev – MS Tonette Rocco roccot@fiu.edu
Adult Geron Pri Nur Prac – MSN Michael Sanchez michsanc@fiu.edu
African & African Diaspora Stu Sharon Placide placides@fiu.edu
Architecture – MArch Henry Rueda Coronel hruedaco@fiu.edu
Art Education K-12 – MAT David Chang changd@fiu.edu
Art Education- MS David Chang changd@fiu.edu
Asian Studies – MA Steven Heine heines@fiu.edu
Athletic Training – MS Michelle Odai odaim@fiu.edu
Biochemistry – PhD Fenfei Leng lengf@fiu.edu
Biology – MS Laura Serbus lserbus@fiu.edu
Biology – PhD Laura Serbus lserbus@fiu.edu
Biomedical Engineering – MS Joshua Hutcheson jhutches@fiu.edu
Biomedical Engineering – PhD Joshua Hutcheson jhutches@fiu.edu
Biomedical Science – PhD Alvaro Estevez alvestev@fiu.edu
Business Administration – PhD Miguel Aguirre-Urreta miaguirr@fiu.edu
Business Administration – PhD ACTING3 Abhijit Barua baruaa@fiu.edu
Business Administration – PhD FNANCE2 Qiang Kang qkang@fiu.edu
Business Administration – PhD INTLBUSN2 Orhun Guldiken oguldike@fiu.edu
Business Administration – PhD MANGMNT2 Hock-peng Sin hsin@fiu.edu
Business Administration – PhD MARKTING3 Jae Hoon Lee jaehlee@fiu.edu
Business Administration – PhD MGTINFOSY2 Manjul Gupta mgupta@fiu.edu
Business Analytics- MBA Jessica Aristizabal jaristiz@fiu.edu
Chemistry – MS Christopher Dares cdares@fiu.edu
Chemistry – PhD Christopher Dares cdares@fiu.edu
Civil Engineering – MS Xia Jin xjin1@fiu.edu
Civil Engineering – PhD Xia Jin xjin1@fiu.edu
Cognitive Neuroscience – PhD Shannon Dick sdick@fiu.edu
Comparative Sociology – PhD Gail Hollander hollande@fiu.edu
Computer Engineering – MS Vladimir Pozdin vpozdin@fiu.edu
Computer Science – MS Mark Finlayson markaf@fiu.edu
Computer Science – PhD Mark Finlayson markaf@fiu.edu
Construction Management – MS Mohamed Elzomor melzomor@fiu.edu
Counselor Education – MS Valerie Dixon vdixon@fiu.edu
Creative Writing – MFA Lester Standiford standifo@fiu.edu
Criminal Justice – MS Rosa Chang rechang@fiu.edu
Curriculum and Instruct – MS Keisha Mcintyre-Mccullough kemcinty@fiu.edu
Curriculum and Instruction-PHD Elizabeth Cramer cramere@fiu.edu
Cybersecurity – MS Mark Finlayson markaf@fiu.edu
Cybersecurity Risk Mgmt-MBA Diana Medina dimedina@fiu.edu
Data Science&Art Intell- MS Mark Finlayson markaf@fiu.edu
Design- MA Henry Rueda Coronel hruedaco@fiu.edu
Dietetics and Nutrition – MS Evelyn Enrione enrionee@fiu.edu
Dietetics and Nutrition – PhD Catherine Coccia ccoccia@fiu.edu
Disaster Management – MA Dulce Suarez dboza@fiu.edu
Doctor of Ath Training-DAT Jeffrey Konin jkonin@fiu.edu
Doctor of Design-DDes Henry Rueda Coronel hruedaco@fiu.edu
Doctorate in Business Adm-DBA Miguel Aguirre-Urreta miaguirr@fiu.edu
Downtown – MBA Diana Medina dimedina@fiu.edu
Early Childhood Education – MS Daniela Foerch dfoerch@fiu.edu
Earth Systems Science – PhD Maruthi Sridhar Balaji Bhaskar mbalajib@fiu.edu
Economics – MA Tobias Pfutze tpfutze@fiu.edu
Economics – PhD Tobias Pfutze tpfutze@fiu.edu
Educational Lead Pol Stu – EDD Ethan Kolek ekolek@fiu.edu
Educational Lead Pol Stu – EDD HIGHEDADM3 Ethan Kolek ekolek@fiu.edu
Educational Leadership – EDS Krisdhal Ugarte-Torre kugartet@fiu.edu
Educational Leadership – MS Krisdhal Ugarte-Torre kugartet@fiu.edu
Elec & Comp Eng – PhD Nezih Pala npala@fiu.edu
Electrical Engineering – MS Vladimir Pozdin vpozdin@fiu.edu
Engineering Management – MS Shih-Ming Lee leesm@fiu.edu
Engineering and Comp Edu- PhD David Delaine ddelaine@fiu.edu
English – MA Martha Schoolman mschoolm@fiu.edu
Environmental Engineering – MS Armin Mehrabi amehrabi@fiu.edu
Environmental Studies – MS Maruthi Sridhar Balaji Bhaskar mbalajib@fiu.edu
Envrion Policy & Mgmt – PSM Krishnaswamy Jayachandran jayachan@fiu.edu
Exceptional Student Ed – EDD Kyle Bennett kdbennet@fiu.edu
Executive MBA Diana Medina dimedina@fiu.edu
Family Nurse Prac – MSN Michael Sanchez michsanc@fiu.edu
Finance – MSF Isabel Lopez lopezi@fiu.edu
Flex MBA Diana Medina dimedina@fiu.edu
Foreign Language Educ – MS Ryan Pontier rpontier@fiu.edu
Forensic Science – MS Julian Mendel jmendel@fiu.edu
Forensic Science Online – PSM Max Houck mhouck@fiu.edu
Geosciences – MS Maruthi Sridhar Balaji Bhaskar mbalajib@fiu.edu
Global & Sociocult Stud – PhD Qing Lai qlai@fiu.edu
Global & Sociocult Studies-MA Qing Lai qlai@fiu.edu
Global Affairs – MA Malena Torres maltorre@fiu.edu
Health Services Admin – MHSA Tina Yeung tyeung@fiu.edu
Higher Education – EDD Jessica Heybach jessica.heybach@wmich.edu
Higher Education Admin – MS Ashley Kuntz akuntz@fiu.edu
Higher Education Admin – MS HEDONLINE Rebekah Schulze rschulze@fiu.edu
Higher Education- PhD Ethan Kolek ekolek@fiu.edu
History – MA Daniel Royles droyles@fiu.edu
History – PhD Daniel Royles droyles@fiu.edu
Hlth Inform Analytics – MS Tala Mirzaei tmirzaei@fiu.edu
Hlth Inform Mgmt Sys – MS Claudia Packer cpacker@fiu.edu
Hospitality Management – MS Dana Foligno dfoligno@fiu.edu
Human Resources Mgt – MS Krystal Saleta ksaleta@fiu.edu
Information Systems – MS Claudia Packer cpacker@fiu.edu
Information Technology -MS Mark Finlayson markaf@fiu.edu
Interior Architecture – MA Newton Dsouza Prabhu ndsouza@fiu.edu
Interior Architecture – MIA Newton Dsouza Prabhu ndsouza@fiu.edu
Internat Crime & Justice – PhD Rosa Chang rechang@fiu.edu
International Business – MIB Jessica Aristizabal jaristiz@fiu.edu
International MBA Jessica Aristizabal jaristiz@fiu.edu
International Real Estate – MS Isabel Lopez lopezi@fiu.edu
International Relations – PhD Alexander Barder abarder@fiu.edu
International Studies – MA Jin Zeng jzeng@fiu.edu
Internet of Things – MS Hai Deng hdeng@fiu.edu
Intl and Intercultural Ed – MS Hilary Landorf landorfh@fiu.edu
Kinesiology Exercise Sci – MS Jason Kostrna jkostrna@fiu.edu
Landscape Architecture – MA Roberto Rovira rovirar@fiu.edu
Landscape Architecture – MLA Roberto Rovira rovirar@fiu.edu
Latin Amer Carib Studies – MA Gabriela Hoberman ghoberma@fiu.edu
Liberal Studies – MA Kiriake Xerohemona xerohemo@fiu.edu
Linguistics – MA Mehmet Yavas yavasm@fiu.edu
Logi & Supply Chain Mgmt – MS Gregory Maloney gmaloney@fiu.edu
Logistics Engineering – MS Shih-Ming Lee leesm@fiu.edu
Marketing – MS Helen Cantos cantosh@fiu.edu
Mass Communication – MS Aileen Izquierdo aiizquie@fiu.edu
Mass Communication – MS GLBSTCREA Grizelle De Los Reyes gdelosre@fiu.edu
Mass Communication – MS SPLJLACOL Jose Alejandro Alvarado jalvarad@fiu.edu
Mass Communication – MS SPLONLINE Jose Alejandro Alvarado jalvarad@fiu.edu
Mass Communication – MS SPNLJCOMB Jose Alejandro Alvarado jalvarad@fiu.edu
Mass Communication – MS SPNLNGJR Jose Alejandro Alvarado jalvarad@fiu.edu
Materials Sci and Engr – MS Zhe Cheng zhcheng@fiu.edu
Materials Sci and Engr – PhD Dwayne McDaniel mcdaniel@fiu.edu
Mathematical Sci – PhD Hakima Bessaih hbessaih@fiu.edu
Mathematical Sciences – MS Hakima Bessaih hbessaih@fiu.edu
Mechanical Engineering – MS Zhe Cheng zhcheng@fiu.edu
Mechanical Engineering – PhD Dwayne McDaniel mcdaniel@fiu.edu
Music – MM Joel Galand galandj@fiu.edu
Music Education – MS Joel Galand galandj@fiu.edu
Nurse Anesthetist – MSN Jeffrey Groom groomj@fiu.edu
Nursing – MSN Michael Sanchez michsanc@fiu.edu
Nursing – MSN NURSEDU Michael Sanchez michsanc@fiu.edu
Nursing – PhD Jean Hannan jhannan@fiu.edu
Nursing Practice – DNP Michael Sanchez michsanc@fiu.edu
Nursing Practice – DNP DNPONLINE Michael Sanchez michsanc@fiu.edu
Nursing Practice – DNP MSNDNPAA2 Michael Sanchez michsanc@fiu.edu
Nursing Practice – DNP MSNDNPAC2 Michael Sanchez michsanc@fiu.edu
Nursing Practice – DNP MSNDNPAF2 Michael Sanchez michsanc@fiu.edu
Nursing Practice – DNP MSNDNPAN2 Ann Miller anmille@fiu.edu
Nursing Practice – DNP MSNDNPAP2 Michael Sanchez michsanc@fiu.edu
Occupational Therapy – MS Alma Abdel-Moty abdela@fiu.edu
Ped Pri Care Nurse Prac – MSN Michael Sanchez michsanc@fiu.edu
Physical Therapy – DPT Mark Rossi rossim@fiu.edu
Physician Asst Studies – MPAS Richard Ball rball@fiu.edu
Physics – MS Jorge Rodriguez jrodrig@fiu.edu
Physics – PhD Jorge Rodriguez jrodrig@fiu.edu
Political Science – MA Eric Lob elob@fiu.edu
Political Science – PhD Eric Lob elob@fiu.edu
Professional MBA Diana Medina dimedina@fiu.edu
Professional MBA DOWNTOWN2 Diana Medina dimedina@fiu.edu
Professional MBA PMBAEXEC Diana Medina dimedina@fiu.edu
Professional MBA PMBAFLEX Diana Medina dimedina@fiu.edu
Professional MBA PMBAUC Sara Ormaza ormazas@fiu.edu
Professional MBA PMBAWEEKN Diana Medina dimedina@fiu.edu
Psyc Men Hlth Nur Prac – MSN Michael Sanchez michsanc@fiu.edu
Psychology – MS Shannon Dick sdick@fiu.edu
Psychology – PhD Shannon Dick sdick@fiu.edu
Public Administration – MPA Susannah Ali sali@fiu.edu
Public Affairs- PhD Alexander Kroll akroll@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH BIOSTATS Zoran Bursac zbursac@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH BRBEHENV Alok Deoraj adeoraj@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH ENVROCPHL Alok Deoraj adeoraj@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH EPDEMIOL2 Vukosava Pekovic pekovic@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH GENONLINE Yasenka Peterson ypeterso@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH HTHPROMTN Rashida Biggs rbiggs@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH INFDISEPI Vukosava Pekovic pekovic@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH MCHDHLTH Rashida Biggs rbiggs@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH MDMPHEPI2 Vukosava Pekovic pekovic@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD BIOSTADAT Changwon Yoo cyoo@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD BRBEHENV2 Quentin Felty feltyq@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD ENVROCPHL2 Quentin Felty feltyq@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD ENVTOXIC Quentin Felty feltyq@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD EPDEMIOL Gladys Ibanez gibanez@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD HLTHDISP Elena Sebekos esebekos@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD HLTHPROM Elena Sebekos esebekos@fiu.edu
Reading/Literacy Education-MS Maria Tsalikis tsalikim@fiu.edu
Recreation Sport Mgt – MS Mido Chang midchang@fiu.edu
Religious Studies – MA Albert Wuaku wuakua@fiu.edu
Rsrch Dsgn& Analysis Online-MS Mido Chang midchang@fiu.edu
School Psychology – EDS Mido Chang midchang@fiu.edu
Social Welfare – PhD Richard Beaulaurier rbeaulau@fiu.edu
Social Work – MSW Mary Helen Hayden haydenm@fiu.edu
Spanish – MA Maida Watson watsonm@fiu.edu
Spanish – MA BAMASPAN2 Maida Watson watsonm@fiu.edu
Spanish – PhD Maida Watson watsonm@fiu.edu
Special Education – MS Liana Gonzalez lgonzal@fiu.edu
Speech Language Pathology – MS Monica Hough mshough@fiu.edu
Statistics – MS Hakima Bessaih hbessaih@fiu.edu
Teaching & Learning – EDS Elizabeth Cramer cramere@fiu.edu
Teaching and Learning-PHD Elizabeth Cramer cramere@fiu.edu
Telecom and Networking – MS Mark Finlayson markaf@fiu.edu
Urban Design – MA David Rifkind drifkind@fiu.edu
Urban Education – MS Martha Meyer mmeyer@fiu.edu
Visual Arts – MFA Jennifer Printz jprintz@fiu.edu