Graduate Program Directors

Below is a listing of Graduate Program Directors by program as of March 4, 2022. To request updates, complete the Program Update Form under Program Director’s Resources.

Program Name Sub-Plan GPD First Name GPD Last Name GPD Email
Accounting – MAcc Cynthia Teijeiro cteijeir@fiu.edu
Adult Ed / Human Res Dev – EDD Tonette Rocco roccot@fiu.edu
Adult Ed / Human Res Dev – MS Tonette Rocco roccot@fiu.edu
Adult Geron Pri Nur Prac – MSN Rosa Roche rroche@fiu.edu
African & African Diaspora Stu Keisha Mcintyre-Mccullough kemcinty@fiu.edu
App Mathematical Sci – PhD Svetlana Roudenko sroudenk@fiu.edu
Architecture – MA Jason Chandler chandler@fiu.edu
Architecture – MArch Jason Chandler chandler@fiu.edu
Art Education K-12 – MAT David Chang changd@fiu.edu
Art Education- MS David Chang changd@fiu.edu
Asian Studies – MA Steven Heine heines@fiu.edu
Athletic Training – MS Michelle Odai odaim@fiu.edu
Biochemistry – PhD Yuan Liu yualiu@fiu.edu
Biology – MS Timothy Collins collinst@fiu.edu
Biology – PhD Timothy Collins collinst@fiu.edu
Biomedical Engineering – MS Sharan Ramaswamy sramaswa@fiu.edu
Biomedical Engineering – PhD Sharan Ramaswamy sramaswa@fiu.edu
Biomedical Science – PhD Alexander Agoulnik aagoulni@fiu.edu
Business Administration – PhD Yasemin Shirazi yshiraz@fiu.edu
Business Administration – PhD ACTING3 Abhijit Barua baruaa@fiu.edu
Business Administration – PhD FNANCE2 Edward Lawrence elawrenc@fiu.edu
Business Administration – PhD INTLBUSN2 Arun Kumaraswamy akumaras@fiu.edu
Business Administration – PhD MANGMNT2 Hock-peng Sin hsin@fiu.edu
Business Administration – PhD MARKTING3 Jae Hoon Lee jaehlee@fiu.edu
Business Administration – PhD MGTINFOSY2 George Marakas gmarakas@fiu.edu
Business Analytics- MBA Jessica Aristizabal jaristiz@fiu.edu
Chemistry – MS Kathleen Rein reink@fiu.edu
Chemistry – PhD Kathleen Rein reink@fiu.edu
Civil Engineering – MS Armin Mehrabi amehrabi@fiu.edu
Civil Engineering – PhD Armin Mehrabi amehrabi@fiu.edu
Cognitive Neuroscience – PhD Shannon Dick sdick@fiu.edu
Comparative Sociology – PhD Gail Hollander hollande@fiu.edu
Computer Engineering – MS Hai Deng hdeng@fiu.edu
Computer Science – MS Bogdan O.P. Carbunar carbunar@fiu.edu
Computer Science – PhD Bogdan O.P. Carbunar carbunar@fiu.edu
Construction Management – MS Mohamed Elzomor melzomor@fiu.edu
Counselor Education – MS Valerie Dixon verussel@fiu.edu
Creative Writing – MFA Lynne Barrett barrettl@fiu.edu
Criminal Justice – MS Rosa Chang rechang@fiu.edu
Curriculum and Instruct – MS Keisha Mcintyre-Mccullough kemcinty@fiu.edu
Curriculum and Instruction-PHD Elizabeth Cramer cramere@fiu.edu
Cybersecurity – MS Bogdan O.P. Carbunar carbunar@fiu.edu
Data Science – MS Jason Liu liux@fiu.edu
Dietetics and Nutrition – MS Evelyn Enrione enrionee@fiu.edu
Dietetics and Nutrition – PhD Catherine Coccia ccoccia@fiu.edu
Disaster Management – MA Dulce Suarez dboza@fiu.edu
Doctor of Ath Training-DAT Jeffrey Konin jkonin@fiu.edu
Doctor of Design-DDes Jason Chandler chandler@fiu.edu
Doctorate in Business Adm-DBA George Marakas gmarakas@fiu.edu
Downtown – MBA Diana Medina dimedina@fiu.edu
Early Childhood Education – MS Daniela Foerch dfoerch@fiu.edu
Earth Systems Science – PhD Assefa Melesse melessea@fiu.edu
Economics – MA Kazuyuki Miyagiwa kmiyagiw@fiu.edu
Economics – PhD Kazuyuki Miyagiwa kmiyagiw@fiu.edu
Educational Lead Pol Stu – EDD Ethan Kolek ekolek@fiu.edu
Educational Lead Pol Stu – EDD HIGHEDADM3 Ethan Kolek ekolek@fiu.edu
Educational Leadership – EDS Sharon Lopez smlopez@fiu.edu
Educational Leadership – MS Sharon Lopez smlopez@fiu.edu
Elec & Comp Eng – PhD Habarakada Madanayake amadanay@fiu.edu
Electrical Engineering – MS Hai Deng hdeng@fiu.edu
Engineering Management – MS Shih-Ming Lee leesm@fiu.edu
Engineering and Comp Edu- PhD Alexandra Strong astrong@fiu.edu
English – MA Martha Schoolman mschoolm@fiu.edu
Environmental Engineering – MS Armin Mehrabi amehrabi@fiu.edu
Environmental Studies – MS Assefa Melesse melessea@fiu.edu
Envrion Policy & Mgmt – PSM Krishnaswamy Jayachandran jayachan@fiu.edu
Exceptional Student Ed – EDD Kyle Bennett kdbennet@fiu.edu
Executive MBA Diana Medina dimedina@fiu.edu
Family Nurse Prac – MSN Rosa Roche rroche@fiu.edu
Finance – MSF Isabel Lopez lopezi@fiu.edu
Flex MBA Diana Medina dimedina@fiu.edu
Foreign Language Educ – MS Eric Dwyer dwyere@fiu.edu
Forensic Science – MS Julian Mendel jmendel@fiu.edu
Forensic Science Online – PSM Max Houck mhouck@fiu.edu
Geosciences – MS Assefa Melesse melessea@fiu.edu
Global & Sociocult Stud – PhD Gail Hollander hollande@fiu.edu
Global & Sociocult Studies-MA Gail Hollander hollande@fiu.edu
Global Affairs – MA Malena Torres maltorre@fiu.edu
Health Services Admin – MHSA Mariceli Comellas Quinones mcomella@fiu.edu
Higher Education – EDD Ethan Kolek ekolek@fiu.edu
Higher Education Admin – MS Rebekah Schulze rschulze@fiu.edu
Higher Education- PhD Ethan Kolek ekolek@fiu.edu
History – MA Okezi Otovo ootovo@fiu.edu
History – PhD Okezi Otovo ootovo@fiu.edu
Hlth Inform Analytics – MS Tala Mirzaei tmirzaei@fiu.edu
Hlth Inform Mgmt Sys – MS Claudia Packer cpacker@fiu.edu
Hospitality Management – MS Dana Foligno dfoligno@fiu.edu
Human Resources Mgt – MS Krystal Saleta ksaleta@fiu.edu
Information Systems – MS Claudia Packer cpacker@fiu.edu
Information Technology -MS Jason Liu liux@fiu.edu
Interior Architecture – MA Janine King jking@fiu.edu
Interior Architecture – MIA Janine King jking@fiu.edu
Internat Crime & Justice – PhD Rosa Chang rechang@fiu.edu
International Business – MIB Jessica Aristizabal jaristiz@fiu.edu
International MBA Jessica Aristizabal jaristiz@fiu.edu
International Real Estate – MS Isabel Lopez lopezi@fiu.edu
International Relations – PhD Alexander Barder abarder@fiu.edu
International Studies – MA Jin Zeng jzeng@fiu.edu
Internet of Things – MS Hai Deng hdeng@fiu.edu
Intl and Intercultural Ed – MS Hilary Landorf landorfh@fiu.edu
Kinesiology Exercise Sci – MS Jason Kostrna jkostrna@fiu.edu
Landscape Architecture – MA Roberto Rovira rovirar@fiu.edu
Landscape Architecture – MLA Roberto Rovira rovirar@fiu.edu
Latin Amer Carib Studies – MA Joseph Holbrook jholbroo@fiu.edu
Liberal Studies – MA Kiriake Xerohemona xerohemo@fiu.edu
Linguistics – MA Shawn Christian shchrist@fiu.edu
Logi & Supply Chain Mgmt – MS Gregory Maloney gmaloney@fiu.edu
Logistics Engineering – MS Chin-Sheng Chen chenc@fiu.edu
Marketing – MS Helen Cantos cantosh@fiu.edu
Mass Communication – MS Aileen Izquierdo aiizquie@fiu.edu
Mass Communication – MS GLBSTCREA Grizelle De Los Reyes gdelosre@fiu.edu
Materials Sci and Engr – MS Daniela Radu dradu@fiu.edu
Materials Sci and Engr – PhD Dwayne McDaniel mcdaniel@fiu.edu
Mathematical Sciences – MS Svetlana Roudenko sroudenk@fiu.edu
Mechanical Engineering – MS Daniela Radu dradu@fiu.edu
Mechanical Engineering – PhD Dwayne McDaniel mcdaniel@fiu.edu
Music – MM Joel Galand galandj@fiu.edu
Music Education – MS Joel Galand galandj@fiu.edu
Nurse Anesthetist – MSN Jeffrey Groom groomj@fiu.edu
Nursing – MSN Rosa Roche rroche@fiu.edu
Nursing – MSN NURSEDU Rosa Roche rroche@fiu.edu
Nursing – PhD Tami Thomas tthomas@fiu.edu
Nursing Practice – DNP Charles Buscemi cbuscemi@fiu.edu
Nursing Practice – DNP DNPONLINE Charles Buscemi cbuscemi@fiu.edu
Nursing Practice – DNP MSNDNPAA2 Rosa Roche rroche@fiu.edu
Nursing Practice – DNP MSNDNPAC2 Rosa Roche rroche@fiu.edu
Nursing Practice – DNP MSNDNPAF2 Rosa Roche rroche@fiu.edu
Nursing Practice – DNP MSNDNPAN2 Jorge Valdes jvalde@fiu.edu
Nursing Practice – DNP MSNDNPAP2 Rosa Roche rroche@fiu.edu
Occupational Therapy – MS Lynne Richard lyrichar@fiu.edu
Ped Pri Care Nurse Prac – MSN Rosa Roche rroche@fiu.edu
Physical Therapy – DPT Kuanchanok Tackoor ktackoor@fiu.edu
Physician Asst Studies – MPAS Raisa Miller raimille@fiu.edu
Physics – MS Jorge Rodriguez jrodrig@fiu.edu
Physics – PhD Jorge Rodriguez jrodrig@fiu.edu
Political Science – MA Kevin Evans keaevan@fiu.edu
Political Science – PhD Kevin Evans keaevan@fiu.edu
Professional MBA Diana Medina dimedina@fiu.edu
Professional MBA DOWNTOWN2 Diana Medina dimedina@fiu.edu
Professional MBA PMBAEXEC Diana Medina dimedina@fiu.edu
Professional MBA PMBAFLEX Diana Medina dimedina@fiu.edu
Professional MBA PMBAUC Sara Ormaza ormazas@fiu.edu
Professional MBA PMBAWEEKN Diana Medina dimedina@fiu.edu
Psyc Men Hlth Nur Prac – MSN Rosa Roche rroche@fiu.edu
Psychology – MS Shannon Dick sdick@fiu.edu
Psychology – PhD Shannon Dick sdick@fiu.edu
Public Administration – MPA Susannah Ali sali@fiu.edu
Public Affairs- PhD Shaoming Cheng scheng@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH BIOSTATS Zoran Bursac zbursac@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH BRBEHENV Alok Deoraj adeoraj@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH ENVROCPHL Alok Deoraj adeoraj@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH EPDEMIOL2 Vukosava Pekovic pekovic@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH GENONLINE Yasenka Peterson ypeterso@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH HLTPOMGT Donna Davis doedavi@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH HTHPROMTN Rashida Biggs rbiggs@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH INFDISEPI Vukosava Pekovic pekovic@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH MCHDHLTH Melissa Howard mehoward@fiu.edu
Public Health – MPH MDMPHEPI2 Vukosava Pekovic pekovic@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD BIOSTADAT Changwon Yoo cyoo@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD BRBEHENV2 Jeremy Chambers jwchambe@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD ENVROCPHL2 Jeremy Chambers jwchambe@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD ENVTOXIC Jeremy Chambers jwchambe@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD EPDEMIOL Miguel Cano Jr mcanojr@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD HLTHDISP Susan Biersteker sbierste@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD HLTHPROM Susan Biersteker sbierste@fiu.edu
Public Health – PhD HLTHSYSRES Alejandro Arrieta alejarri@fiu.edu
Reading/Literacy Education-MS Maria Tsalikis tsalikim@fiu.edu
Recreation Sport Mgt – MS Andy Pham avpham@fiu.edu
Religious Studies – MA Albert Wuaku wuakua@fiu.edu
Rsrch Dsgn& Analysis Online-MS Mido Chang midchang@fiu.edu
School Psychology – EDS Andy Pham avpham@fiu.edu
Social Welfare – PhD Richard Beaulaurier rbeaulau@fiu.edu
Social Work – MSW Mary Helen Hayden haydenm@fiu.edu
Spanish – MA Maida Watson watsonm@fiu.edu
Spanish – MA BAMASPAN2 Maida Watson watsonm@fiu.edu
Spanish – PhD Maida Watson watsonm@fiu.edu
Special Education – MS Liana Gonzalez lgonzal@fiu.edu
Speech Language Pathology – MS Monica Hough mshough@fiu.edu
Statistics – MS Svetlana Roudenko sroudenk@fiu.edu
Teaching & Learning – EDS Elizabeth Cramer cramere@fiu.edu
Teaching and Learning-PHD Elizabeth Cramer cramere@fiu.edu
Telecom and Networking – MS Bogdan O.P. Carbunar carbunar@fiu.edu
Urban Design – MA David Rifkind drifkind@fiu.edu
Urban Education – MS Martha Meyer mmeyer@fiu.edu
Visual Arts – MFA David Chang changd@fiu.edu