fiu


UGS Staff Directory

Leadership


Dr. Andres G. Gil
Vice President for Research and Economic Development
and Dean of the University Graduate School
Email: Andres.Gil@fiu.edu
Phone: 305-348-2455
Fax: 305-348-3433


Dr. Lidia Kos
Associate Dean of the University Graduate School and Associate Vice President for Research
Email: Lidia.Kos@fiu.edu
Phone: 305-348-2135
Fax: 305-348-3433


Louis Farnsworth
Director, Academic Support Services
Email: Louis.Farnsworth@fiu.edu
Phone: 305-348-1308
Fax: 305-348-3433

Academic Support Services


Karla Ortega
Associate Director,
Academic Support Services
Email: ortegak@fiu.edu
Phone: 305-348-2455
Fax: 305-348-3433
Special Projects, Petitions for Exception


Irene Baquero
Coordinator, Academic Support Services
Email: ibaquero@fiu.edu
Phone: 305-348-2455
Fax: 305-348-3433


Janessa Guzman
Coordinator, Academic Support Services
Email: janguzma@fiu.edu
Phone: 305-348-2455
Fax: 305-348-3433


Ashley Mendez
Coordinator, Academic Support Services
Email: amendez@fiu.edu
Phone: 305-348-0566
Fax: 305-348-3433
PhD and EdD Commencement, Time-to-Degree Audits, Petitions for Exception


Brandie Thomas
Coordinator, ETD
Email: etd@fiu.edu
Phone: 305-348-3292
Fax: 305-348-3433
Electronic Theses and Dissertations (ETDs), ETD forms, ETD Submission, and ETD Help


Milton De Maria
Office Specialist
Email: mdemaria@fiu.edu
Phone: 305-348-2455
Fax: 305-348-3433


Eiko Diaz
Student Assistant


Matthew Rivera
Student Assistant


Graduate Assistantships & Fellowships


Betty Sigler
Assistant Director, Graduate Assistantships
Email: bsigler@fiu.edu
Phone: 305-348-0394
Fax: 305-348-3433


Michael Dudley
Assistant Director, Budget & Fellowships
Email: dudleym@fiu.edu
Phone: 305-348-4711
Fax: 305-348-3433


Katherine Valladares
Student Assistant

Recruitment & Communications


Nanett Rojas
Assistant Director, Graduate Admissions
Email: rojasn@fiu.edu
Phone: 305-348-7464
Fax: 305-348-7441

Graduate Admissions


Graciela Laforest
Associate Director, Graduate Admissions
Email: laforest@fiu.edu
Fax: 305-348-7441


Nanett Rojas
Assistant Director, Graduate Admissions
Email: rojasn@fiu.edu
Phone: 305-348-7464
Fax: 305-348-7441


Rebeca Arocha
Admissions Evaluator
Email: rarocha@fiu.edu
Fax: 305-348-7441


Eva Belz
Admissions Evaluator
Email: belze@fiu.edu
Fax: 305-348-7441


Wrenn Brewer
Admissions Evaluator
Email: joy.brewer@fiu.edu
Fax: 305-348-7441


Janine Garcia
Admissions Evaluator
Email: janigarc@fiu.edu
Fax: 305-348-7441


Eduardo Martinez
Admissions Evaluator
Email: edmartin@fiu.edu
Fax: 305-348-7441


Jessica Moro
Admissions Evaluator
Email: jmoro@fiu.edu
Fax: 305-348-7441


Maria M. Parrilla
Admissions Evaluator
Email: mparrill@fiu.edu
Fax: 305-348-7441


Jorge A. Rodriguez
Admissions Evaluator
Email: jorgrodr@fiu.edu
Fax: 305-348-7441


Javier Castineira
Call Center Assistant
Email: castinej@fiu.edu
Fax: 305-348-7441


Tamara Cratit
Admissions Assistant
Email: cratitt@fiu.edu
Fax: 305-348-7441


Melissa Duenas
Call Center Assistant
Email: mduenas@fiu.edu
Fax: 305-348-7441


Ivelisse Lombana
Program Assistant
Email: lombanai@fiu.edu
Fax: 305-348-7441


Lynette Luis
Program Assistant
Email: lyluis@fiu.edu
Fax: 305-348-7441


Graduate Admissions Operations


Darren Gold
Associate Director,
Admissions Operations
Email: Darren.gold@fiu.edu
Phone: 305-348-1309
Fax: 305-348-7441


Ricky Sant
Assistant Director,
University Computer Systems
Email: santr@fiu.edu
Phone: 305-348-0153
Fax: 305-348-7441
UTS Liaison, Training, PantherSoft,
ImageNow, Intelliworks


Gislaine Lair
Program Assistant
Email: lairg@fiu.edu
Fax: 305-348-7441


Koumba McKinnon
Scanner
Email: knmckinn@fiu.edu
Fax: 305-348-7441


Ricardo Moran
Scanner
Email: moranr@fiu.edu
Fax: 305-348-7441


Manuel Nunez
Scanner
Email: mnunez@fiu.edu
Fax: 305-348-7441


Jose Perez
Scanner
Email: janperez@fiu.edu
Fax: 305-348-7441


Alejandro Troetsch
Student Assistant
Email: altroets@fiu.edu
Fax: 305-348-7441