fiu


Graduate Program Directors

Below is a listing of Graduate Program Directors by program.

Program Name GPD Name GPD Email
Adult Education - MS Rocco, Tonette S roccot@fiu.edu
Academic Advising - Cert Goonen, Norma Martin ngoonen@fiu.edu
Accounting - MA Ruiz, Cristobal crisruiz@fiu.edu
Addictions - Cert Helen Hayden, Mary Mary.Hayden@fiu.edu
Adult Education and Human Resource Development - EDD Rocco, Tonette S roccot@fiu.edu
African & African Diaspora Studies - Cert Queeley, Andrea J aqueeley@fiu.edu
African and African Diaspora Studies - MA Queeley, Andrea J aqueeley@fiu.edu
Architecture - MA Chandler, Jason R chandler@fiu.edu
Architecture - MArch Chandler, Jason R chandler@fiu.edu
Art Education K-12 - MAT Chang, David Y changd@fiu.edu
Art Education K-12 - MS Chang, David Y changd@fiu.edu
Asian Studies - MA Heine, Steven heines@fiu.edu
Athletic Training - MS Restrepo, Jennifer L dohertyj@fiu.edu
Biochemistry - PhD Kim, Leung kiml@fiu.edu
Biology - MS Richards, Jennifer richards@fiu.edu
Biology - PhD Richards, Jennifer richards@fiu.edu
Biomedical Engineering - MS Jiao, Shuliang jramella@fiu.edu
Biomedical Engineering - PhD Ramella, Jessica  jramella@fiu.edu
Biomedical Science - PhD Agoulnik, Alexander aagoulni@fiu.edu
Business Administration - PhD
Accounting Track
Shirazi, Yasemin yasmin.shirazi@fiu.edu
Business Administration - PhD
Finance Track
Shirazi, Yasemin yasmin.shirazi@fiu.edu
Business Administration - PhD
Management and International Business Track
Shirazi, Yasemin yasmin.shirazi@fiu.edu
Business Administration - PhD
Management Information Systems Track
Shirazi, Yasemin yasmin.shirazi@fiu.edu
Business Administration - PhD
Marketing Track
Shirazi, Yasemin yasmin.shirazi@fiu.edu
Chemistry - MS Lees, Watson watson.lees@fiu.edu
Chemistry - PhD Lees, Watson watson.lees@fiu.edu
Civil Engineering - MS Hadi, Mohammed A hadim@fiu.edu
Civil Engineering - MS Lau, Kingsley kingsley.lau@fiu.edu
Civil Engineering - PhD Hadi, Mohammed A hadim@fiu.edu
Civil Engineering - PhD Lau, Kingsley kingsley.lau@fiu.edu
Communication Sciences and Disorders - Cert Hough, Monica S monica.hough@fiu.edu
Communication Sciences and Disorders - MS Hough, Monica S monica.hough@fiu.edu
Community Development - Cert Alkadry, Mohamad mohamad.alkadry@fiu.edu
Computer Engineering - MS Yen, Kang K yenk@fiu.edu
Computer Science - MS Pan, Deng pand@cs.fiu.edu
Computer Science - PhD Pan, Deng pand@cs.fiu.edu
Conflict Resolution and Consensus Building - Cert Berner, Judith jbernier@fiu.edu
College of Medicine Agoulnik, Alexander aagoulni@fiu.edu
College of Law N. Ocasio, Alma alma.ocasio@fiu.edu
Construction Engineering and Management - Cert Ahmad, Irtishad U ahmadi@fiu.edu
Construction Management - MS Ahmad, Irtishad U ahmadi@fiu.edu
Corporate - MBA Ormaza, Sara sara.ormaza@fiu.edu
Counselor Education - MS Scanlon, Kelli kscanlon@fiu.edu
Counselor Education - MS
School Counseling Track
Geddes-Hall, Jennifer jehall@fiu.edu
Creative Writing - MFA Standiford, Lester A standifo@fiu.edu
Criminal Justice - MS Stolzenberg, Lisa A stolzenb@fiu.edu
Cruise Ship and Super Yacht Design - Cert King, Janine janine.king@fiu.edu
Culturally Competent Nursing Education - Cert Gordon, Yhovana yhovana.gordon@fiu.edu
Curriculum and Instruction - EDD Dwyer, Eric dwyere@fiu.edu
Curriculum and Instruction - EDS Thirunarayanan, M.O. thiru@fiu.edu
Curriculum and Instruction - MS Thirunarayanan, M.O. thiru@fiu.edu
Curriculum and Instruction - MS
Curriculum Development Online
Fernandez, Maria L mfernan@fiu.edu
Curriculum and Instruction - MS
Special Education
Bennett, Kyle kdbennet@fiu.edu
Curriculum and Instruction - PHD Dwyer, Eric dwyere@fiu.edu
Cybersecurity - MS Pan, Deng pand@cs.fiu.edu
Dietetics and Nutrition - MS Campa, Adriana L campaa@fiu.edu
Dietetics and Nutrition - PhD Ercanli-Huffman, Fatma G huffmanf@fiu.edu
Distance and Executive Distance - MS Cilli, Joseph joseph.cilli@fiu.edu
Disaster Management - MA Congdon, Thomas F tcongdon@fiu.edu
Downtown - MBA Morini, Megan megan.morini@fiu.edu
Early Childhood Education - MS Bleiker, Charles A bleikerc@fiu.edu
Earth Systems Science - PhD Hickey-Vargas, Rosemary rosemary.hickey-vargas@fiu.edu
Economics - MA Pintea, Mihaela pinteam@fiu.edu
Economics - PhD Pintea, Mihaela pinteam@fiu.edu
Educational Administration and Supervision - EDD Cistone, Peter J cistonep@fiu.edu
Educational Leadership - Cert Lopez, Sharon smlopez@fiu.edu
Educational Leadership - EDS Cistone, Peter cistonep@fiu.edu
Educational Leadership - MS Cistone, Peter cistonep@fiu.edu
Electric Power Engineering and Management - Cert Yen, Kang K kang.yen@fiu.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering - MS Yen, Kang nezih.pala@fiu.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering - PhD Pala, Nezih kang.yen@fiu.edu
Electrical Engineering - MS Yen, Kang K yenk@fiu.edu
Electrical Engineering - PhD Mohammed, Osama A mohammed@fiu.edu
Engineering Management - Cert Chen, Chin-Sheng chin-sheng.chen@fiu.edu
Engineering Management - MS Chen, Chin-Sheng chenc@fiu.edu
English - MA Luszczynska, Ana ana.luszczynska@fiu.edu
Enterprise Systems - Cert Chen, Chin-Sheng chin-sheng.chen@fiu.edu
Environmental Engineering - MS Hadi, Mohammed A hadim@fiu.edu
Environmental Engineering - MS Lau, Kingsley kingsley.lau@fiu.edu
Environmental Policy & Management - PSM Jayachandran, Krishnaswamy jayachan@fiu.edu
Environmental Studies - MS Hickey-Vargas, Rosemary rosemary.hickey-vargas@fiu.edu
European and Eurasian Studies - Cert Thiel, Markus thielm@fiu.edu
Exceptional Student Education - EDD Bennett, Kyle kdbennet@fiu.edu
Executive - MBA Morini, Megan megan.morini@fiu.edu
Finance - MS Lopez, Isabel Isabel.Lopez@fiu.edu
Flex - MBA Morini, Megan megan.morini@fiu.edu
Foreign Language Education (TESOL) - MS Dwyer, Eric dwyere@fiu.edu
Forensic Science - MS Perr, Jeannette jperr@fiu.edu
Forensic Science - PSM Mills, De Etta Kay millsd@fiu.edu
Geographic Information Systems - Cert Whitman, Dean whitmand@fiu.edu
Geosciences - MS Hickey-Vargas, Rosemary rosemary.hickey-vargas@fiu.edu
Global - MBA
Dominican Track
Aristizabal, Jessica Jessica.Aristizabal2@fiu.edu
Global - MBA
Jamaica Track
Aristizabal, Jessica Jessica.Aristizabal2@fiu.edu
Global - MBA
Panama Track
Aristizabal, Jessica Jessica.Aristizabal2@fiu.edu
Global - MBA
Republic Track
Aristizabal, Jessica Jessica.Aristizabal2@fiu.edu
Global Affairs - MA Dinar, Shlomi dinars@fiu.edu
Global and Sociocultural Studies - MA Smith, Benjamin N bsmith@fiu.edu
Global and Sociocultural Studies - PhD Smith, Benjamin N bsmith@fiu.edu
Global Governance - MA Torres, Malena maga@fiu.edu
Grades 6-8 Mathematics Teaching - Cert Maria Fernandez maria.fernandez9@fiu.edu
Grades 6-8 Science Teaching - Cert Fernandez, Maria maria.fernandez9@fiu.edu
Grades K-5 Mathematics Teaching - Cert Fernandez, Maria maria.fernandez9@fiu.edu
Grades K-5 Science Teaching - Cert Maria Fernandez maria.fernandez9@fiu.edu
Health Economics - Cert Page, Timothy F tpage@fiu.edu
Health Informatics and Analytics - MS Mir, Nelis Nelis.Mir1@fiu.edu
Health Policy - Cert Page, Timothy F tpage@fiu.edu
Healthcare - MBA Bradley, Mercedes mercedes.bradley@fiu.edu
Healthcare Management - Cert Bradley, Mercedes mercedes.bradley@fiu.edu
Higher Education - EDD Goonen, Norma Martin ngoonen@fiu.edu
Higher Education - MS Goonen, Norma Martin ngoonen@fiu.edu
Higher Education Admin - EDD Goonen, Norma Martin ngoonen@fiu.edu
History - MA Wood, Kirsten E woodk@fiu.edu
History - PhD Wood, Kirsten E woodk@fiu.edu
Homeland Security and Emergency Management - Cert Alkadry, Mohamad mohamad.alkadry@fiu.edu
Hospitality Management - MS Zhao, Jinlin zhaoj@fiu.edu
Human Resource Policy and Management - Cert Alkadry, Mohamad mohamad.alkadry@fiu.edu
Human Resources Management - MS Alger, Paula paula.alger@fiu.edu
Iberian Studies - Cert Morcillo, Aurora morcillo@fiu.edu
Information Technology - MS Pan, Deng pand@cs.fiu.edu
Information Technology in Civil Engineering  - Cert Hadi, Mohammad A mohammed.hadi@fiu.edu
Information Technology in Civil Engineering  - Cert Lau, Kingsley kingsley.lau@fiu.edu
Interior Architecture - MA King, Janine M jking@fiu.edu
Interior Architecture - MIA King, Janine M jking@fiu.edu
International - MBA Aristizabal, Jessica Jessica.Aristizabal2@fiu.edu
International and Comparative Public Administration - Cert Alkadry, Mohamad mohamad.alkadry@fiu.edu
International and Intercultural Education - MS Landorf, Hilary C landorfh@fiu.edu
International Business - MBA Aristizabal, Jessica Jessica.Aristizabal2@fiu.edu
International Crime and Justice - PhD Guerette, Rob T guerette@fiu.edu
International Relations - PhD Zwingel, Susanne szwingel@fiu.edu
International Studies - MA Zwingel, Susanne szwingel@fiu.edu
Japanese Studies - Cert Heine, Steven asian@fiu.edu
Landscape Architecture - MA Rovira, Roberto J rovirar@fiu.edu
Landscape Architecture - MLA Chandler, Jason R chandler@fiu.edu
Latin American and Caribbean Studies - Cert Otovo, Okezi ootovo@fiu.edu
Latin American and Caribbean Studies - MA Otovo, Okezi ootovo@fiu.edu
Liberal Studies - MA Xerohemona, Kiriake K xerohemo@fiu.edu
Linguistics - MA Mueller, Virginia Mueller vmueller@fiu.edu
Linguistics - MA Yavas, Feryal vmueller@fiu.edu
Logistics Engineering - MS Chen, Chin-Sheng Chin-Sheng.Chen@fiu.edu
Management Information Systems - MS Mir, Nelis nelis.mir1@fiu.edu
Marketing - MS Herrera, Jacqueline Jacqueline.Herrera2@fiu.edu
Mass Communication - MS Izquierdo, Aileen aiizquie@fiu.edu
Mass Communication - MS
Global Strategic Communication Creative Track
De Los Reyes, Grizelle gdelosre@fiu.edu
Mass Communication - MS
Global Strategic Communication Online
Izquierdo, Aileen aiizquie@fiu.edu
Mass Communication - MS
Global Strategic Communication Track
De Los Reyes, Grizelle gdelosre@fiu.edu
Mathematical Sciences - MS Chen, Zhenmin chenzh@fiu.edu
Materials Science and Engineering - MS Cao, Yiding caoy@fiu.edu
Materials Science and Engineering - PhD Cao, Yiding caoy@fiu.edu
Mathematics - Cert Chen, Zhenmin chenzh@fiu.edu
Mechanical Engineering - Cert Cao, Yiding caoy@fiu.edu
Mechanical Engineering - MS Cao, Yiding caoy@fiu.edu
Mechanical Engineering - PhD Cao, Yiding caoy@fiu.edu
Middle East and Central Asian Studies - Cert Mesbahi, Mohiaddin mesbahim@fiu.edu
Molecular and Biomedical Sciences - Cert Roller, Barbra & Weiler, Tracey rollerb@fiu.edu, tweiler@fiu.edu
Museum Studies - Cert Damian, Carol damianc@fiu.edu
Music - MM Galand, Joel galandj@fiu.edu
Music Education - MS Galand, Joel galandj@fiu.edu
National Security Studies - Cert Fonseca, Brian aldo.fonseca1@fiu.edu
Nurse Anesthetist - MSN Groom, Jeffrey A groomj@fiu.edu
Nursing - MSN Gordon, Yhovana D gordony@fiu.edu
Nursing - Nurse Practitioner - MSN
Adult Gerontology
Gordon, Yhovana D gordony@fiu.edu
Nursing - Nurse Practitioner - MSN
Child
Gordon, Yhovana D gordony@fiu.edu
Nursing - Nurse Practitioner - MSN
Family
Gordon, Yhovana D gordony@fiu.edu
Nursing - Nurse Practitioner - MSN
Psychiatric
Gordon, Yhovana D gordony@fiu.edu
Nursing - PhD Paul Ward, Amy R paulward@fiu.edu
Nursing Practice - DNP Leveille, Anastasia aleveill@fiu.edu
Occupational Therapy - MS Richard, Lynne Foster lyrichar@fiu.edu
Pediatric Nutrition - Cert Abel, Deborah deborah.abel@fiu.edu
Physical Education - MS Francesco, Charmaine De defrance@fiu.edu
Physical Therapy - DPT Vieira, Edgar Ramos evieira@fiu.edu
Physician Assistant Studies - MPAS Gutierrez, Pedro A peaguti@fiu.edu
Physics - MS Rodriguez, Jorge L. jrodrig@fiu.edu
Physics - PhD Rodriguez, Jorge L. jrodrig@fiu.edu
Political Science - MA Kostadinova, Tatiana P kostadin@fiu.edu
Political Science - PhD Kostadinova, Tatiana P kostadin@fiu.edu
Post Masters - Nurse Practitioner (Family, Adult Gerontology, Child, or Psychiatric and Mental Health) - Cert Gordon, Yhovana yhovana.gordon@fiu.edu
Post Masters Certificate - Nursing Education - Cert Gordon, Yhovana yhovana.gordon@fiu.edu
Post-MSW Certificate in Clinical Practice - Cert Hayden, Mary Helen haydenm@fiu.edu
Professional - MBA Morini, Megan megan.morini@fiu.edu
Psychology - MS Frazier, Leslie D frazier@fiu.edu
Psychology - PhD Frazier, Leslie D frazier@fiu.edu
Public Administration - MPA Alkadry, Mohamad G malkadry@fiu.edu
Public Administration, and Public Management - Cert Sukumar Ganapati sukumar.ganapati@fiu.edu 
Public Affairs- PhD Ganapati, Sukumar ganapati@fiu.edu
Public Finance, Procurement, and Contract Management - Cert Alkadry, Mohamad mohamad.alkadry@fiu.edu
Public Health - Cert Alok Deoraj adeoraj@fiu.edu
Public Health - MPH Khan, Hafiz hmkhan@fiu.edu
Public Health - PhD Cano, Miguel Angel mcanojr@fiu.edu
Public Management - Cert Alkadry, Mohamad mohamad.alkadry@fiu.edu
Reading Education - MS Fine, Joyce C finej@fiu.edu
Real Estate - MS Angelo, Rocco angelor@fiu.edu
Recreation & Sports Management - MS - Recreation & Sports Management Track Bang, Hyejin bangh@fiu.edu
Recreation & Sports Management - MS - Recreational Therapy Track Autry, Cari cautry@fiu.edu
Religious Studies - Cert Wuaku, Albert albert.kafui_wuaku@fiu.edu
Religious Studies - MA Wuaku, Albert albert.kafui_wuaku@fiu.edu
School Psychology - EDS Lazarus, Philip philip.lazarus@fiu.edu
Social Welfare - PhD Beaulaurier, Richard richard.beaulaurier@fiu.edu
Social Work - Cert Hayden, Mary Helen haydenm@fiu.edu
Social Work - MSW Hayden, Mary Helen haydenm@fiu.edu
Social Work Practice with the Elderly - Cert Hayden, Mary Helen haydenm@fiu.edu
Spanish - MA Silverman, Renee renee.silverman@fiu.edu
Spanish - PhD Silverman, Renee renee.silverman@fiu.edu
Spanish Language Journalism: Investigative Reporting - Cert Ferreira, Leonardo leferrei@fiu.edu
Special Education - MS Online Cramer, Elizabeth cramere@fiu.edu
Speech Language Pathology - MS Hough, Monica S mshough@fiu.edu
Statistics - MS Chen, Zhenmin chenzh@fiu.edu
Telecommunications and Networking - MS Pan, Deng pand@cs.fiu.edu
TESOL Dwyer, Eric dwyere@fiu.edu
Urban Education - MS Barantovich, Martha M barantom@fiu.edu
Visual Arts - MFA Kolasinski, Jacek J kolasins@fiu.edu
Water, Environment and Developmental Studies  - Cert Melesse, Assefa melessea@fiu.edu
Women’s Studies - Cert Darici, Yesim dariciy@fiu.edu
Women's & Gender Studies - Cert Gonzalez, Tamara erbant@fiu.edu

Last updated: June 20, 2017